January Favorites

In past few weeks, I have acquired some really cool and amazing things that I really fancied and continue to fancy up to now and I would like to share to you these things that I’ve been loving the most this month and making me happy as well in some aspects.

First in my list is my George body spray that I acquired from Bench.

 

IMG_20140110_125102

George Bench deo cologne 80mL/60g

What I really like with this, is its sweet combination of marshmallow and chocolate scents that don’t burn your nose. (Haha get it?) Unlike other body sprays that, when you sniff, it makes you dizzy, the George body spray offers a calm and sweet scent that neither makes you dizzy nor irritates your nose because of its strong scent. And it also has a lasting effect that ranges from 3-5 hours, basically, depending on the place where you are going.

In addition, George is one of the celebrity scents collection of Bench and is, apparently, named after host and model, Georgina Wilson. I bought this body spray at the cost of Php 128.oo. ๐Ÿ™‚

Next in my list is my Cloud Knows Your Mind notebook that I bought from National Bookstore.

IMG_20140110_125314

Cloud Knows Your Mind/ Haiyi Culture

I, seriously, fell in love with this during the first time I saw it that I really returned and bought it after less than a month of seeing it for the first time.

Basically, it contain pages that have these stunning designs of clouds and places –perfect for my extreme desire for travelling and adoration for clouds! It has pages that probably ranges from 200 to 400 pages.

Aside from its stunning designs, what I really fancy about this notebook is that, I only bought it for only Php 48.oo.

Another thing that I really love this month is my navy blue Converse.

IMG_20140110_125559

Navy Blue All Star Converse

This is the stuff that really caused my money to poof! Haha

I have been a fan of Converse ever since I found about it and have been loving it since I was in 6th grade. So when I bought this one, I was really a happy bunny that couldn’t stop from jumping and hopping. Honestly, I didn’t like the color that I ended up with because I was planning of settling with a lighter one but, eventually, I realized that navy blue wasn’t that bad and I could go for it for the next years.

I’ve been actually wearing it a lot such as attending our shootings. I bought this pair of babies for Php 1, 850.00.

1016396_776341195728404_1422896334_n

And finally, one of the things that really made me crazy because I literally fell in love with it is the short palindromic film, Symmetry.

ahhhh

Symmetry by Parachutes.tv

Aside from the fact that I am attracted to the main actor in this short film, its art direction and the way it was written was PERFECT! I’ve never encountered a film like this before. Really my hands are down to the director and writer of this film.

If you want to check out this video that really blew my mind, you can watch it here on Vimeo:ย https://vimeo.com/81151091ย ๐Ÿ™‚

So, those are the things that I’ve been really loving this January. Stay connected for my next favorites this coming February. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Any thoughts?

