My Top Films of April

Since I’ve been spending a lot of time watching films and videos this month, I decided to share to you guys my most favorite videos during the month of April. These are the ones that stunned, amazed and amused me the most. 🙂

Animation

I definitely choose this short animation film because, despite the stereotyping fact that films of such are just for kids, this proved that animation isn’t only limited to the specific demographic or for the people young at heart but it is for anyone who wants to be entertained. I really adore the cinematography and concept of this film. Kudos to the director and the creator of this.

Life is Beautiful (Short) from Ben Brand on Vimeo.

Film

How can someone not like this video about the various kinds of modern dance in the US arranged alphabetically? The choice of background music suits any type of dance and an epitome of cinematography at its best. This made me also want to dance at the end.

A-Z of Dance from Jacob Sutton on Vimeo.

I’m sure you’re going to fall in love more with City of Love with this video featuring the romance of Will and Alexa! 😀 The stop-motion video with the excellent choice of scoring makes the mood and makes you wish to fly to Paris now. Plus, wonderful photography too!

Paris Snapshots from Will Darbyshire on YouTube.

Music Video

Out of the tons of music videos I’ve seen in my life, nothing caught my attention same as to these two music videos.  Aside from the stunning film itself, the catchy tune of the song being featured is also the reason for including this in my top films for this month. Furthermore, the concepts also amazed me that, apparently, proves that the people behind these really did thought about the impact of the video to the audience.

Childish Gambino – Sweatpants from Hiro Murai on Vimeo.

Beyonce – Pretty Hurts from beyonceVEVO on YouTube.

Any thoughts?

