Experiencing Genesis in Naoko Tosa’s Digital Dimensions

Ever since I found out about the beautiful beaches that the country has, my wanderlust has become stronger than ever making me want to travel for hours just to see and experience these pieces of heaven right before my eyes. It even prompted me to plan an ultimate getaway this year which I am really looking forward to transpire. (So if you’re into traveling 10-12 hours to Pagudpud and want to stroll in the ever-famous Calle Crisologo, let me know because we are in need of more joiners haha #segue.)

But setting aside this “ambitious” summer getaway, I decided to lowkey feed my desire to travel and experience new things with something which I am really fond of and haven’t experienced yet and this is seeing a video art installation for the first time.

I have seen several videos featuring video art installations and all of them did not cease to amaze me. So when I learned that Yuchengo Museum is currently holding a short-run display of Naoko Tosa’s video art projections, I did not hesitate to plan and allot time to visit the museum. And recently, I finally got the chance to see it myself.

Here are some photos and videos that I took when I paid a visit at Yuchengo Museum to see Naoko Tosa’s “Digital Dimensions”. In case you’re not aware, Naoko Tosa is a Japanese digital artist who is dubbed as the pioneer of media art.

 

P_20170325_153249
Perfect timing as I captured a frame in the video with a nice shot.

 

 

P_20170325_153500
Watching these video art is a soothing relief and break from the hectic life.

 

P_20170325_153553
Learn more about the Dr. Tosa and her art when you visit Yuchengco Museum.

 

 

If you want to see and learn more about Naoko Tosa’s “Genesis” you can catch it until April 11. So grab your phones and wallets because you wouldn’t want to miss this fascinating experience.

Note: There is a ₱100 fee upon entrance.

Yuchengco Museum is located at RCBC Plaza, Ayala cor. Gil Puyat Aves. Makati City; open Monday to Saturday from 10AM – 6PM.

Any thoughts?

